All quiet on the eastern front

I can’t believe 2014 passed by without a peep from me here. Life takes over sometimes, and this is what happens: social media silence. But that’s fine. If you were expecting an MMFF review, I totally missed it since I spent the holidays in the province upon learning that there will be no gender-sensitive film judging duties again this year unlike the previous year. Too much controversy abounds! But that’s Pinoy showbiz life for you. Oh well papel. Saka na ang chismax.

But of course that doesn’t mean that I have given up on this space. I will do my best to get back on track, specially since I want to write more and do more analyses and commentaries this year. So we’ll start with the upcoming #Oscars2015 race.

Have you been downloading movie marathon-ing na? I have! Sige kitakits at nood muna tayo sine. Chikahan soon!

Leave a comment